Flower Hill Salutes October’s Star Students

Flower Hill Principal Marlon Small with October's Star Student honorees.

November 01, 2016

Flower Hill Primary School has been synonymous with a high quality and well-rounded education ever since its doors opened in September 1954. That same tradition continues to this very day and teachers and parents couldn’t be any prouder.

Flower Hill students love their school and they enjoy coming each day, seeing their friends and working with their teachers. The youngsters never seem to be bored. They’re too busy learning new things and giving their best effort, regardless of the subject or assignment.

Principal Marlon Small recently announced the recipients of October’s Star Student Awards. The honorees proved to be a proud bunch, but their classmates are just as happy for them.

The award winning students include Shelby Meystrik, Dana Mejia Mendoza, Luisa Mackey, Thiago Yang Hernandez, Ariana Ponce Ponce, Heath Patti, Jhossua Garcia Ulloa, Alannah Seabrook, Sean White, Kareem Alfaro, Katheryn Escobar Ramos, Alexander Velasquez Lopez, Katherine Gordon, Omari Woods-Hawkins, Jack Corcoran, Joseph Ala, Elizabeth Sheran, Adriana Nunez Mendez, Belinda Velasquez Maldonado, Ameer Shaker, Dayanna Sierra, Thomas Smith and Timothy McDonald.

The Star Student Award recipients were all cited by their teachers for an exceptional month filled with outstanding performance in Flower Hill’s classrooms and throughout the building.

“We are so happy to recognize this fine group of young people,” Mr. Small said. “They are excellent role models for their classmates and we’re thrilled they are all members of the Flower Hill community.”