Huntington High School aerial view

Trustees Appoint HHS Club Faculty Advisors

Huntington High School club advisors have been appointed. (Darin Reed photo.)

August 9, 2017

Huntington High School’s after school club program will be at full strength when classes resume on September 6. Faculty advisors have been formally appointed by Huntington School Board members. Each one of the organizations are planning a full slate of activities during the 2017/18 school year.

Hundreds of students participate in the clubs. Class advisors have also been put in place to work with executive board members for each of the high school’s four grade levels. Academic honor society advisors were also named.

Trustees appointed teachers Suzie Biagi (A World of Difference and Grandfriends), Camille DeCanio (A World of Difference and Grandfriends), Kenneth Donovan (Social Studies Honor Society), Lauren Desiderio (Class of 2018, Social Issues/History Day), Victoria Lombardi (Class of 2018), Donna Nugent (Class of 2018), Danielle Lusardi (Class of 2019), David Moriarty (Class of 2019), Kristin Fortunato (Class of 2020 and Latin Honor Society), Paige Tyree (Class of 2020 and Highsteppers), Amelia Saggese (Class of 2021), Jordan Schessler (Class of 2021), Aimee Antorino (English Honor Society and Dispatch literary), Bonnie Guarino (English Honor Society), Dianna Molenko (Et Cetera), Deidre Mayer (French Honor Society), Nicole Cooper (Gay-Straight Alliance), Robert Gilmor III (Habitat for Humanity and Natural Helpers), Camille Tedeschi (Interact), Natalia Kopshti (Italian Honor Society), Gina Colica (Key Club) and Kelly Krysinski (Key Club).

Amelia DiPalma-Saggese
Amelia DiPalma-Saggese has been appointed
a Class of 2021 faculty advisor.

Patricia Avelli (National Honor Society), Monica Racz (Math Honor Society), Amanda Scott (Mathletes 9), Cindy Espejo-McGivney (Mathletes 9), Keith Mattis (Mathletes 10-12), Tara Fisher (National Honor Society), Edward Florea (Dispatch), Dame Forbes (Science Honor Society), Lori Kenny (Science Honor Society and Science Research), Nadine Aaroz (Spanish Honor Society), Maria Gonzalez (Spanish Honor Society), Youlanda Carey (Step team), Frederick Bisogno (Student Government), Anthony Troffa (Student Government), Jane Judson (Art Honor Society), Brian Stellato (Tri-M Music Honor Society), Michael Schwendemann (drama club) and Elizabeth Casazza (Huntingtonian yearbook) were also appointed by trustees.

Principal Brenden Cusack said every student is encouraged to participate in the club program.

Danielle Lusardi
Danielle Lusardi has been appointed a Class of 2019 faculty advisor.
Natalia Kopshti
Natalia Kopshti is the new Italian Honor Society faculty advisor.
David Moriarty
Teacher David Moriarty has been appointed a Class of 2019 faculty advisor.
Lauren Desiderio
Teacher Lauren Desiderio will be Class of 2018 and History Day club faculty advisor.