Dozens of Blue Devils are NYS Scholar Athlete Award recipients.

Blue Devils Capture State Scholar-Athlete Awards

Dozens of Blue Devils are NYS Scholar Athlete Award recipients.

March 6, 2018

Dozens of Huntington High School athletes and seven winter season varsity teams have captured New York State Public High School Athletic Association Scholar-Athlete Awards.

Huntington’s wrestling, boys’ swimming and diving, girls’ basketball, boys’ basketball, girls’ fencing, boys’ fencing and girls’ indoor track and field teams have won state awards based on the grade point averages of respective team members.

Blue Devil winter athletes won New York State Scholar-Athlete Awards.
Blue Devil winter athletes won New York State Scholar-Athlete Awards. 

To receive team recognition, the team’s average GPA for 75 percent of the roster must be equal to or greater than 90.00. Teams meeting this criteria are honored with a certificate. Individuals on the team who reach a 90.00 GPA are also honored with a NYSPHSAA Scholar-Athlete pin. Any individual with a 90.00 or above GPA whose team did not qualify for the team award are also eligible to receive pins and are considered an individual Scholar-Athlete.

“We are very proud of our hardworking student-athletes,” said Georgia D. McCarthy, district director of health, physical education and interscholastic athletics. “This award is an indication that they have established high goals for themselves and strived to accomplish everything they set out to do.”

Huntington’s NYSPHSAA Scholar Athlete Award recipients include:

Boys’ Basketball: Natale Amato, Jonah Anastos, Gerard Federici, Tyler Gerbavsits, Matthew Girimonti and Nicholas Inman.
Boys’ Fencing: Matthew Baker, Christopher Carmen, Benjamin Conner, Connor Dougal, Xavier Edgar-McNerney, Thomas Edgar-McNerney, Ethan Garcia, Mathew Hearl, Paul Katigbak, Zachary McGinniss, Gabriel Medina-Jaudes, Richard Rongo, Miles Tierney, Joshua Yanuck, Matthew Youngwall and Liam Tucker.
Boys’ swimming and diving: Henry Cartwright, Nathaniel Gamboa, Javier Vias, Christopher Weber, Jonathan Larice, Pierre Leroy, Martin Newman, William Spada and William Weber.
Boys’ Indoor Track & Field: Danny Arias, Samuel Bergman, William Hebert, Aidan Heller, Levi Leach, David Marroquin-Lopez, Andrew McKenzie, Anthony Puglisi, Matthew Rodriquez, Andreas Seferian, John Segreti, Justin Stevens, Daniel Thompson and Jason Verville.
Wrestling: Ryan Baker, William Burton, Charles Forte, Ethan Franciscovich, Jack Giamo, Aidan McCooey, Aedan McDonald, Ethan McGuinness, Samir Rathore, Liam Lennon and Robert Smith.
Girls’ Basketball: Christie Baade, Riva Berman, Katie Browne, Jordan Forte, Alexandra Heuwetter, Nicole Leslie, Charlotte Maggio, Abigail Maichin, Katie Seccafico, Alyssa Sorensen, Julia Steinberg and Holly Wright.
Girls’ Fencing: Katherine Burton, Lianna DeChiaro, Josefina Fasolino, Francesca Greco, Adina Kirkland, Sasha Koulakova, Meagan-Elise Malone, Annabella Matheus, Katherine Stock, Christina Varady, Fiona Brosnan and Emma Waters.
Girls’ Indoor Track and Field: Nicole Abbondandelo, Nicole Arenth, Alicia Brooks, Johanna Campos-Moreira, Hadley Clayton, Niamh Condon, Mya Davis, Brianna Isaza, Timmeree Koepele, Grace McKenna, Alexandra McKenzie, Haley Mortell, Daniela Ramos Campos, Cathryn Ricciardelli ,Valerie Rogel, Ella Siepel,, Adamaris Ventura Sanchez, Sarah White, Jenna Yabroudy, Sophie Bradford and Erin Ye.

инвестиционные фонды россии

Buy Primover online in USA